Members are advised that the nomination process for Director positions for the 2019-20 year has now closed.

Nominations have been received from the following members wishing to serve the Club for the next year as follows:

President – Ray Mawdsley, Vice President – Peter Thomas, Captain – Greg Seaborn, Vice Captain – Michael Pullinger, Treasurer – Alan Wright, Greens Director – Glen Masterson, Membership Director – William Lally, Directors (2 positions) – Gail Gablonski, Brenton Knudsen. 

In accordance with clause 7.5 of the Clubs constitution, an election is required to be held when there is more than one member nominated for any Directors position. Members are advised that as all nominees for positions on the Club’s Board of Management for 2019/20 are uncontested in the position for which the nomination was made, there is no requirement for an election process to be held this year.

The President will formally announce appointments to the Board at the Annual General meeting to be held on Monday, 25th November at VGC, commencing at 7.30 pm.

Tony Bourke.

Secretary Manager.


← Back to previous page